The Calidore Quartet


Calidore Quartet

Calidore Quartet

Dvořák: String Quartet in F Major, Op. 96 “American”

Ligeti: String Quartet No. 1, “Metamorphoses Nocturnes”

Mendelssohn: String Quartet in D Major, Op. 44, No. 1


So young, so accomplished, so good — you’ll brag one day that you heard them “when.” Works by Mendelssohn, Dvořák, and 20th century master György Ligeti. “Fiercely talented . . . a harmonious meeting of young and gifted musical minds” (Ottawa Citizen).


Listen to The Calidore Quartet